PPA Setup

ChaseSecrist

I am new to PV SOL software and seems to be straight forward after watching some tutorials. 

I was curious of how to setup the finances for a PPA (Power Purchase Agreement) setup for our company. As obvious, we want to figure the analysis. What functions and inputs would I have to consider?

Hi ChaseSecrist,

when analyzin PV systems with PPAs, you should chose the "Grid-connected system" first:

image.png

Then on the page "Financial Analysis" you'll want to delete the feed-in tariffs. You can enter the price of electricity that is sold to third parties in the corresponding field.

image.png

The other financial parameters (assessment period, investment cost, loans etc.) can be entered in a dialog that opens when you click on the "Edit" button. 

image.png

Hope that helps, kind regards,

Martin

On 7/14/2020 at 9:30 AM, developer_mh said:

Marti

This did help me significantly, but now I am curious to whether we can show what the third party would be saving compared between going solar and staying on the grid from an electric company? How could we show those stastics from the original usage to the new usage and the difference they would be saving?

Kind regards

Basically, we want to be injunction with the electric company to where we supply a certain percentage of power needed for the consumer and the electric company picks up the rest. I'm not seeing any function can show the graphs for such scenario or finical gain of the consumer from going this route.

image.thumb.png.7b9d1625e6c5ab73b8076bad9ce619ee.png